The Seven Chakras

In yoga, a chakra is thought to be an energy channel in the subtle body. There are 7 chakras that are most commonly referred to in yogic teachings. Chakras help us understand what is happening in the energetic body. They are a guide rather than a point of answers or diagnosis. Using the chakra system as prescriptive rather than descriptive we can consider how physical or energetic issues arise in the body.

Chakra 1 - Muladhara (Root)

Chakra 2 - Swadisthana (Sacrum)

Chakra 3 - Manipura (Naval)

Chakra 4 - Anahata (Heart)

Chakra 5 - Vishudda (Throat)

Chakra 6 - Ajna (Third Eye)

CHakra 7 - Sahasrara (Crown)

A well-tuned asana practice can free up energy and stimulate an imbalanced chakra, paving the way for that wonderful internal shift. With just a little bit of coaching, you can tap into the chakras as a potent way of harnessing and shifting your energy in the direction you want it to go.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2021 by Three Point Yoga